Watching CYFSWATCH NZ

In support of CYFSWATCH NZ and the right of Free Speech. First visit to Watching CYFSWATCH NZ? Visit our home page. Please visit our e/group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/watchingcyfs/

CYFS provide ambulance – when what was needed was a fence.

Posted by watchingcyfswatchnewzealand on April 8, 2007

As posted on CYFSWATCH NZ

CYFS provide ambulance – when what was needed was a fence.
Thursday, 08.03.2007, 11:00am (GMT12)

I kept getting told that there wasn’t a lot they could do for me… then when things came to a head and me and my other 2 children hadn’t slept a full night in months, my oldest daughter was taken by the police to the cells. I was rung up at 1 am in the morning by a CYFS worker that didn’t want to go down to the cells.

I had to tell her that my daughter couldn’t come back here and Social Worker went down to see her and rang me a 2 am to tell me that for the other 2 children’s safety they are going to keep her with them till she could go live with her father.

Why did it take months, and a mother that was about to have a break down, for CYFS to do anything; and even then they closed the case. This child is sniffing, drinking, smoking dope, and what ever else she can get her hands on… and to top it off she was hitting me and her brother and sister… and I never hit back once but if I had I would have been in trouble with the law.. But yet she was able to hit us and nothing could be done. this was not fair.

CYFS took the easy way out in this case.

After being told that CYFS had closed the case and are not going to follow her up, I was told by Mental Health that they were going to, as they could see what was going on and how much I wanted my daughter to get the help she needed.

To top it off I was told by CYFS that I was a good parent. You know, I don’t feel like a good parent as I couldn’t keep my daughter with me. If anything that was the last thing I wanted to hear from them.

To all of you I wish you all the best and hope that this site can help you and your families come together.

Leave a Reply

 
