Watching CYFSWATCH NZ

In support of CYFSWATCH NZ and the right of Free Speech. First visit to Watching CYFSWATCH NZ? Visit our home page. Please visit our e/group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/watchingcyfs/

Seems everyone has a choice – except the parents.

Posted by watchingcyfswatchnewzealand on April 7, 2007

As posted on CYFSWATCH NZ

Seems everyone has a choice – except the parents.
Thursday, 08.03.2007, 09:16am (GMT12)

You are doing a great job in raising public awareness on a horror that is perpetuated on a daily basis in this country.

I have known first hand what it is like dealing with them and the bull that you have to go through. I had decided to go to university to do the social work course that is on offer there but have since changed my mind. You don’t need a social work degree to put a helping hand out.

For someone who is having difficulty they don’t need someone who is going to go in gung ho and rip their family apart, they need someone that will listen to their problems, difficulties etc and then try to come up with solutions for them. For many families when things go to custard with a child for whatever reason what they need is HELP not judgement.

I know for me I just needed help. That’s not what I got. What I got was my family torn apart. I can’t have my son anywhere near me or my other children because of what he became in cyfs care. He learnt how to break in to cars several different ways and steal them, he learnt how to commit burglaries, how to commit arson (several) how to smoke pot and do an awful lot of drinking. He has burgled me, tried to steal cars I have had, has an unhealthy obsession with his younger sister and has beaten me. He has been in and out of jail and seems to be in the paper with arrest warrants issued for him.

When he was in cyfs care they were supposed to have him drug and alcohol assessed as well as a psychiatric assessment done. That never happened. He was supposed to go to school, that never happened. Their reply when I asked why he had not had his assessments done and why he was not going to school was get this “If he doesn’t want to we can’t make him”.

They just couldn’t be bothered was more the point. Now there is a monster running around out there and I do mean a monster in every sense of the word. He blames me for what happened to him in cyfs care because I couldn’t take him home. When I finally did win, after lots of court time and legal threats to cyfs by my wonderful lawyer it was too late for my son.

People in this country need to unite against the atrocities that cyfs is perpetuating and continuing to do on a daily basis. Get to know the vulnerable people in your community and offer to help. Whether it is just to listen to what someone is telling you and I do mean listen. You never know, you may be able to offer some small piece of advice that could change a whole lot of things in a good way, a positive way for them.


New Zealand “ STAND UP AND BE COUNTED. OUR CHILDREN ARE OUR FUTURE. WE NEED TO LOOK AFTER THEM. DON’T LET THE SYSTEM RIP OUR FAMILIES APART ANY MORE. TAKE A STAND NOW”.

Leave a Reply

 
