Watching CYFSWATCH NZ

In support of CYFSWATCH NZ and the right of Free Speech. First visit to Watching CYFSWATCH NZ? Visit our home page. Please visit our e/group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/watchingcyfs/

CYFS apparently don’t screw up all by themselves….

Posted by watchingcyfswatchnewzealand on April 7, 2007

As posted on CYFSWATCH NZ

CYFS apparently don’t screw up all by themselves….
Thursday, 08.03.2007, 10:18am (GMT12)

However, CYFS do not work alone. From personal experience I can say… without any doubts at all… that each and every agency that I have had to deal with (including lawyers, especially court appointed lawyers for children…. psychologists, and other foster care providers other than CYFS) have further contributed to an already difficult situation by adding and identifying so-called problems that do not exist.

They all need to stop covering each other and start listening to the issues that are before them. If a family needs some help, give it! Don’t create further issues by identifying problems where there are none. I am a law abiding citizen of NZ and as such I naively assumed that if I needed some help my state services would assist me. Boy was I wrong.

I love my daughter and my daughter loves me. We have worked hard to maintain our relationship during a tough time. However being a single mother with mental health issues appears to automatically label you as an abuser. WHAT!! I have NEVER hurt my child. I merely admitted that at times I need extra support. Yet this in itself seems to have signaled some form of red flag.

Furthermore, once you become part of this system you need to obtain the services of a lawyer who it would appear for the most part (especially in my case) refuse to put forth to the court your side and appear to have a total lack of any form of common communication skills for they refuse to contact or speak to you outside the courtroom setting. Nevertheless I count my blessings, because even though the state sector retain custody of my daughter, I have day to day care with her.

This in itself surprises me, for if I am an unfit Mother that is too unfit to have custody of her child… how then am I allowed to have day to day care. My daughters court appointed lawyer for child has only seen my child once and that was right at the beginning of this mess 18 months ago and the social worker involved with my family has changed agencies in the middle of our case. Although we now have a new social worker he has only been in touch with me once in the last 8 months. Wow! They must really be worried about her safety.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I assumed that in order to obtain a court order stating care and protection concerns, there would actually have to be some? Clearly I was mistaken. It makes to sad to see that my daughter (age 11) is being made to be part of a system that lacks the perspective to evaluate each individual case upon its own merits or problems.

For I thought that NZ was supposed to be a great place to raise your children in relative safety, coupled with the knowledge that if needed, we had state services that could and would provide necessary help. I thank you so much for proving to me that I am not alone in continuing to fight for the rights and sanity of myself and my daughter.

I send my best thoughts and prayers to the providers of this site and all the other parents that are continuing to fight for their children and themselves, whilst still fighting the institutional abuse by our state service providers and their in pocket bullies.

2 Responses to “CYFS apparently don’t screw up all by themselves….”

  1. Jay said

    What can you expect from persons who shoot first and don’t worry about it later.
    the hangers on,such as psycologists as well as some community groups are funded
    or paid by cyfs. Conflict of interest.
    Parents and familys are officially conspired against, nothing to do with what is right or wrong, in many cases, nothing to do with the child, except child being also made a victim of cyfs.
    All in the name of protecting the child. FROM WHOM?
    Many times parents are shown to be good and care for their child. Do they get their child back?
    Rarely, as judges are gutless wonders and cyfs lawyers & S/workers after a huddle suddenly change tact and accuse
    parents could be >maybe mentally upsetting upsetting the child.
    Any other court. WHERES THE PROOF?!?
    AND: ‘release the person in the dock.’
    Not so the family court. just another playground for cyfs to play & hide in.
    Modern day WITCH HUNT!
    I defy anyone to say different.
    Outdated and criminal intent in it’s worst forms against parents and familys
    As like the courts of the Nazi era, these family courts do not give a stuff about parents either. Parents are a comodity to keep the CHILD KIDNAPPING
    INDUSTRY GOING> So > all but the victims, can line their pockets lie to themselves they are doing a great job
    and to hell with the parents.
    IS THIS NOT WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON!

  2. Jay said

    What can you expect from persons who shoot first and don’t worry about it later.
    the hangers on,such as psycologists as well as some community groups are funded
    or paid by cyfs. Conflict of interest.
    Parents and familys are officially conspired against, nothing to do with what is right or wrong, in many cases, nothing to do with the child, except child being also made a victim of cyfs.
    All in the name of protecting the child. FROM WHOM?
    Many times parents are shown to be good and care for their child. Do they get their child back?
    Rarely, as judges are gutless wonders and cyfs lawyers & S/workers after a huddle suddenly change tact and accuse
    parents could be >maybe mentally upsetting upsetting the child.
    Any other court. WHERES THE PROOF?!?
    AND: ‘release the person in the dock.’
    Not so the family court. just another playground for cyfs to play & hide in.
    Modern day WITCH HUNT!
    I defy anyone to say different.
    Outdated and criminal intent in it’s worst forms against parents and familys
    As like the courts of the Nazi era, these family courts do not give a stuff about parents either. Parents are a commodity to keep the CHILD KIDNAPPING
    INDUSTRY GOING> So > all but the victims, can line their pockets lie to themselves they are doing a great job
    and to hell with the parents.
    IS THIS NOT WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON!

Leave a Reply

 
