Watching CYFSWATCH NZ

In support of CYFSWATCH NZ and the right of Free Speech. First visit to Watching CYFSWATCH NZ? Visit our home page. Please visit our e/group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/watchingcyfs/

Email conversation between Handsonequalparent and Clinical Psychologist Nigel Latta.

Posted by watchingcyfswatchnewzealand on February 27, 2007

As posted on CYFSWATCH New Zealand

February 27th, 2007 by cyfswatchnz

Nigel Latta’s website: http://www.goldfishwisdom.co.nz 

 Nigel, you my friend are not facing the facts

ONE Children wrongly separated from its **Whole-NATURAL-Biological-FAMILY** without due process is ONE to many

I appreciate your comments below but they protect those who do the damage.

PLEASE JOIN and POST DIRECT- Go> HandsOnEqualParent-NEWS E-Group 

Even better visit the main website Go> www.HandsOnEqualParent.org.nz

Onward – Jim

Nigel replies:

Not the media, Jim. I’ve had a look at the site myself.

The problem is that you cant say the views represented on your site are a fair representation of the outcomes of what CYFS does. There is the ever so slight issue of sampling bias for a start. You set up a blog for disaffected people and disaffected people will come. Because of this obvious sampling bias the site cannot be said to be representing the objective facts of the matter, simply the viewpoint of people with a beef against CYFS.

Maybe only one person suggested threats against Ms Bradford, but why was it left there? In my view there’s an unpleasant undercurrent to many of the postings I’ve read. Why publish the names of individual social workers? Many of these people have families too and public postings like that pose a risk to their own children’s safety. How can any person with a semblance of a conscience participate in that? If you have a beef with cyfs you keep it with cyfs and you don’t involve people’s families. If your argument is that they hurt your kids so you’re going to put theirs at risk, then that’s an appalling line of thought.

And if you don’t think that you’re putting their kids at risk maybe you should do a bit more homeowrk because social workers have to deal with some very dangerous people. I know this because I’ve sat in rooms with many of these people myself.

ALL kids deserve to be safe, EVEN the kids of people you don’t like.

I know enough about the media to know not to base my opinions on what gets reported. I make up my own mind.

 Nigel,

I am unaware of anybody other than the anonymous poster that suggested any violence toward Sue-B.

I am sad that a man in your position makes statements in this manner based on MEDIA Hype and then is blind to the truth of the growing number of comments against CYFS on the site

Onward – Jim Bailey – JimBWarrior

Founder – www.HandsOnEqualParent.org.nz


From:Nigel Latta [mailto:nigel@goldfishwisdom.co.nz]
Sent: Tuesday, 27 February 2007 9:57 a.m.
To: Jim Bailey
Subject:Re: NZ – Relax… we’re all bad parents [Encourageing] //However\\//How could this be??

I don’t think so, Jim. I don’t have the time to debate this one the way it should be, but here’s my position in a nutshell:

  • I don’t think you guys present a balanced picture of what has happened. It’s easy to make cyfs sound incompetent when you only present one side of the story.
  • I’ve worked with lots of people that have had their kids removed, and have recommended that this happens many times myself. Often these people feel like victims when they aren’t. THeir kids are the only victims.
  • I also, just by the by, fight to get kids home as well.
  • Any group that advocates threatening people and punching people in the face as a way to resolve issues is not one that I want to be associated with in any shape or form. I think Sue Bradford’s Bill is stupid, and wrong, but you all think its clever to talk about punching her. I don’t.
  • CYFS DO work miracles, every single day. I know this because I see it. You may well disagree, as is your right.

Regards

Nigel

—– Original Message —–

From: Jim Bailey

To: Nigel Latta – NZ – Dunedin

Cc: E – +*Group – HandsOnEqualParent-News – **NZ-FATHERS-Coalition** ; CYFSWATCH ; E – +*Group – WatchingCYFS

Sent: Tuesday, February 27, 2007 5:12 AM

Subject:NZ – Relax… we’re all bad parents [Encourageing] //However\\//How could this be??

Nigel,

Can we work together?

Sources;

Relax… we’re all bad parents

http://www.goldfishwisdom.co.nz/?t=18

HOWEVER

Everyday CYFS social workers perform hundreds, if not thousands, of quiet miracles

http://www.goldfishwisdom.co.nz/?t=5

HOW could this be?

CYFSWATCH

http://cyfswatchnz.wordpress.com 

HOW come my phone rings hot with confirmations that CYFS-WINZ-FC-CS do more harm than good?

Onward – Jim Bailey – JimBWarrior

Founder – www.HandsOnEqualParent.org.nz

Hits are far exceeding Jan-07 ourbiggest month

Hits Saturday 24th Feb-07 **20669**

(LINK) Most read page is Home page www.HandsOnEqualParent.org.nz

(LINK) 2nd most read page or Go http://www.handsonequalparent.org.nz/87732.html

(LINK) 3rd most read page Go http://www.handsonequalparent.org.nz/15261.html

““““““““““`

HandsOnEqualParent-NEWS – View, Join, Post;

Supporter of the **NZ-FATHERS-Coalition** and some of the effective NZ based Blogs, E-Groups and Websites

Exposing the NZ-Govt driven damage to our **Whole-NATURAL-Biological-FAMILIES**

http://www.handsonequalparent.org.nz/87732.html

From: Nigel Latta [mailto:nigel@goldfishwisdom.co.nz]
Sent: Tuesday, 27 February 2007 12:16 p.m.
To: Jim Bailey
Subject: Re: More Nigel Latta – RE: NZ – Relax… we’re all bad parents [Encourageing] //However\\//How could this be??

Nigel replies:

OKay Jim, trying to pull me into this debate will serve no purpose. We had an exchange of emails which you posted without telling me rather than asking honestly and openly for some formal comment. As a result  I would like you to take my email address off your website. I won’t be replying to emails that people send.

It’s not that I don’t think you all have a right to debate the issues, you do, I don’t have the time to be involved in it.

2 Responses to “Email conversation between Handsonequalparent and Clinical Psychologist Nigel Latta.”

  1. ross said

    Nigel said “Why publish the names of individual social workers?”

    How can an otherwise intelligent person ask such a silly question? Surely the names of social workers are published so parents can avoid them. Nigel, if you knew your doctor was incompetent, would you keep going to back to him?

  2. Jay 1 said

    nigel?
    tell me something.
    have you ever been on the sensible sentencing trust site?
    have you ever seen just how many criminals there are in nz that have kid napped children?
    and to think that quite a few of the public servants go and do this sort of thing frequently. sometimes, based on nothing except a few vindictive words from an ex partner.
    i know what i’m talking about, i asked a social worker to take my children into custody.
    to keep them safe. and nothing more. i had my first visit with them last saturday and although i knew i had to walk away, at least i got to talk to the supervisor.
    but to get back to my point.
    if your child, or your niece or nephew, was kid napped, would you prefer the criminal be given name suppression or have the name published?
    i think you get my point

Leave a Reply

 
